Celebrating The 80th Birthday Of Thailand’s King

1_234828_1_92.jpgTukta is my newly global friend from Thailand, She is 50 years old housewife with a good hushand and two good sons, 16 years old, 13 years old. she stays in Bangkok and has a happy simple life. She likes to make new friends, exchange ideas and doing housework.

She enlightened me by telling me about Thailand’s culture and many things, Yesterday, 05-12-2007 was the 80th birthday of Thailand’s king Bhumibol A dulyaaej. She requested me to write something about the king. I acceded to her request.

Thailand’s king is well respected by Thais, he is a very clever and good king and likes to help the poor. For Tukta, she had been wearing yellow shirt for two years long before the king’s birthday, she said that it is a sign of devotion to the king. whenever the country was in crisis, the king would step in to resolve the crisis and did his best by calling people to stay united.

Yesterday, Hundreds of thousands of people across Thailand was celebrating the 80th birthday of the country’s king. many attending the celebrations wore yellow and shout ” long live the king ”

I wish the country peaceful forever and good health to the king.

If you like to know more about Thailand, you can take a look at the link http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Thailand

8 Comments »

  1. 1
    Tukta Says:

    Thank you very much my friend the minor things is we call “Thai” and not Thailand people. Then “Long live the King” not Long life…. apart from that is very good and very kind of you. Thank you

  2. 2

    Tukta,
    It is my honour to write something great about your country, may I wish you healthy and your country peaceful forever. I will amend the highlighted part accordingly, thanks.

  3. 3
    Michel Says:

    I don’t have a website but I have to say the article is worth to read
    so it’s a + if we want to visit and to know more! About Thailands King Personnaly I think it’s worth it to know more and thank you !

    Good small article is worth to know more !

    Thank you for the article !

  4. 4
    Tukta Says:

    Reall appreciated for what you have done for my country. Anything you would like to know more further about my country I would me most delighted to assist you.

  5. 5
    Tukta Says:

    I also tell all my friends that I have a very nice new friend and they promises me to view your blog.

  6. 6

    Tukta,
    Thanks, It is my pleasure to help people whenever I can, I also write many blogs on my other blog site.
    http://coolingstar9.blogspot.com/
    this blog site is to share with all people around the world what is my life experiences and new encounter and learning journey, I find that life is really wonderful if we know how to treasure it, wish you and all at home happy new year.

  7. 7
    Angie Says:

    Thanks for your comment on my blog! it was so nice of you!

  8. 8
    YenHoon Says:

    Yes..Thais are very respecting their King…This is because I have collegues in Bangkok office…

    Cambodian do the same too !!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

