Investment

Yesterday I met a friend in the shoppig centre. He looked unhappy, I asked him  why. He told me that the unit trust’s price keep on droping.
As you know there was a shocking news that AIG facing some problems, Usa government stepped in to stablize it by injecting more than 700 billion dollars. My friend actually bought the insurance policy { investing in fund, the insurance company is under AIG.
Hearing this, I told him not to panic because market will go through up and down cycle. Since this is a long term investment, he must be patient. After listening my advice, he smiled again.
Actually, investing fund certainly has ” risk ” involved, am I right?

Leave a Reply

